Hmmmmmmmmmmm

WEATHER: I rolled out of bed at 7:30am and it felt quite brisk. I put on sweats and an alpaca pullover, but forgot my feet. They haven’t warmed up yet, 4 hours later. The weather is crazy and pollen maddening!

SCHOOLING: Working on subtraction, subtraction, subtraction. Reviewing Math-U-See, to see if a better teacher than I can break thru our glacier of misunderstanding.

Our homeschool co-op is done for the year. We are entering the summer cycle of our little homeschool. We read and do math. Test in June. Take July off. Gonna be great. Focus on housework and play. Delightful!

COOKING: I don’t feel much like cooking today. I did make Sour Cream Blueberry muffins for breakfast tho. This was pure self-defense! No cereal and I didn’t feel like eggs……….. again.

KNITTING:
A handspun sweater. Ashland Bay roving in a sea swept blue grey meets a chestnut and green batt to create a cool green/blue cable yarn. Pattern: Neckdown Wrap Cardigan by Knitting Pure and Simple.

SPINNING: Plenty of that. Still saving some of the roving from the above knitting, in case I run out of yarn and need to make more.

ON MY MIND: A picture is worth a thousand dishes…………

About beloved

I am my Beloved's and He is mine! View all posts by beloved

One response to “Hmmmmmmmmmmm

  • Mrs. W

    the yarn looks fabulous knitted up … can’t wait to see it in person!
    Yay for having July off! a great month for it.

Leave a Reply

